Watch A Full Dawn Of War 3 Match Ahead Of The Open Beta



With an open beta kicking off in just a few days, Dawn of War III developer Relic has released a lengthy new video of it in action.

Rather than merely show off gameplay, the video features commentary from director Philippe Boulle and designer Carolina Mastretta talking through a full 3v3 multiplayer match. The two provide some analysis of how things play out.

The tips they share should come in handy soon, as an open beta for the game takes place this weekend. All three factions will be available, and you’ll be able to customize both their look and play style with a limited selection of Doctrines. Not all Elite units or maps are included, and you’ll be limited to playing against other humans–AI matches and the campaign will have to wait for the official release. Any progress made in the beta won’t carry over to the full game.

Dawn of War III’s open beta begins at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/6 PM GMT on Friday, April 21, and concludes at the same time on April 24. The full game follows not long after, launching on April 27, with three different versions available.

Loading...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *